Post New ThreadClosed Thread

Old 07-26-2009, 12:04 AM
nanyjoker nanyjoker is offline   Thread Starter  
Mobile Model: NEW Htc Touch Pro
Mobile Carrier: Sprint Soon metro
Mobile OS: 6.1

Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0

View nanyjoker's Profile   Edit Options Edit Profile Picture View nanyjoker's Photo Album Add nanyjoker's to Your Contacts Show Groups Edit Avatar Subscribed Threads Private Messages
[ ISSUE SOLVED ] This site is Great But im Stuck again

Well in the past days i've been here i was a compleate and total noob at this phone stuff and asked Questions allmost on a daily basis.

And out of all the questions i've asked, EVERY single one of them was Answerd and now my phone is decked out with theams and apps

But now its time to go into the big boy questions like Roms and Flashing

Soo im PLANING on going into the metro store and i Want them to flash my phone soo i can join my brothers family plan. But this morning the guy told me it would be a REALLY bad idea to do it because i would only get Texting and Phone calls. i tried to explain to him that i kno a site ( this site lol) that have guides on Getting the internet to work and and picture messageing.

But this guy was 100% sure that it would not work and i would have no internet.

My question is Can i go to the metro store, flash the phone and come back and use the guide "https://www.smartphonejunkie.org/newthread.php?do=newthread&f=502 "and will my internet work on the phone work? ???

P.S should i intall a Rom before or after i flash the phone AND Can i use the guide on this site to flash my phone and then go to the metro store and tell them my phone is allready flashed and tell them to add a line??
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to nanyjoker For This Useful Post:
Old 07-26-2009, 12:12 AM
ADMIN-Watch what you say!
Mobile Model: Touch PRO2, Mogul
Mobile Carrier: On the NOW Network
Mobile OS: 6.5

Thanked 6,030 Times in 1,977 Posts