Post New ThreadClosed Thread

Old 01-05-2009, 06:03 PM
Sillysanders Sillysanders is offline   Thread Starter  
Mobile Model: Htc Touch
Mobile Carrier: Sprint
Mobile OS: 6.1

Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0

View Sillysanders's Profile   Edit Options Edit Profile Picture View Sillysanders's Photo Album Add Sillysanders's to Your Contacts Show Groups Edit Avatar Subscribed Threads Private Messages
[ ISSUE SOLVED ] What is a Rom

hello i am a noob. and i want to hook up my phone. i just want to know what is a rom and what do they do? do they mess up your phone at all?
The Following User Says Thank You to Sillysanders For This Useful Post:
Old 01-05-2009, 06:08 PM
SPJ FREAKSTER!
Mobile Model: PRO&DIAMOND!!
Mobile Carrier: Rev a speeeeeddddddd

Thanked 1,139 Times in 584 Posts

View 1mrlcb's Profile   Edit Options Edit Profile Picture View 1mrlcb's Photo Album Add 1mrlcb's to Your Contacts Show Groups Edit Avatar Subscribed Threads Private Messages
Re: What is a Rom

No they do not mess up your phone its somthing that makes your phone much faster and responsive and it takes all that bloatware out thats put in by carriers but look in my sig and you will find everything you need for roms

Old 01-05-2009, 06:22 PM
Mobile Model: TP, TP2, soon Hero
Mobile Carrier: SPJ
Mobile OS: 6.5

Thanked 42,425 Times in 15,688 Posts

View iamdasht19's Profile   Edit Options Edit Profile Picture View iamdasht19's Photo Album Add iamdasht19's to Your Contacts Show Groups Edit Avatar Subscribed Threads Private Messages

a rom is like an operating system on your pc like vista or xp.... some versions are better than others and some worse...... custom are like the top end and the ones that come on it are the low ends.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to iamdasht19 For This Useful Post:
Old 01-09-2009, 03:16 AM
Mobile Model: touch diamond
Mobile Carrier: t-mobile