Samsung is reportedly doubling the charging speed on the Galaxy Watch 5 ser

AVN News Feed

Post New ThreadReply

Old 06-14-2022, 06:28 AM
phillynewsnow phillynewsnow is offline   Thread Starter  
Site Moderator - Staff

Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0

View phillynewsnow's Profile   Edit Options Edit Profile Picture View phillynewsnow's Photo Album Add phillynewsnow's to Your Contacts Show Groups Edit Avatar Subscribed Threads Private Messages
Samsung is reportedly doubling the charging speed on the Galaxy Watch 5 ser

Samsung is reportedly doubling the charging speed on the Galaxy Watch 5 series

I’ve been using the Galaxy Watch 4 regularly for about six months. In that time, I haven’t faced any significant issues with the smartwatch. But, there’s one thing that I absolutely don’t like about it — its slow charging speed. I’ve tried several workarounds to get the watch to charge faster, but with limited success. Switching the watch off or enabling Airplane Mode while charging seem to offer the best results. But I’m not a fan of doing so every other day, especially since I forget to disable Airplane Mode after charging more often than I’d like to admit. If you’re in the same boat, you’d be glad to know that Samsung is reportedly addressing this issue with its upcoming Galaxy Watch 5 lineup.

According to new FCC listings of the upcoming smartwatches, Samsung will offer 10W fast charging support on the Galaxy Watch 5 and Galaxy Watch 5 Pro. While that might not seem fast, it’s nearly double what Samsung offered on the Galaxy Watch 4 series, so it should result in a significant improvement.