• Welcome to the SPJ Community a Social Media Talk Forum

    Register Now, it's Free! You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, Join Our Community Today!

    If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

    We offer to our community member a place to vent too. And not worry about Corporate America Violating our privacy. But of course be RESPECTFUL !!! , If there's anything we missed, Please utilize the posting features so we can make things happen So why don't you join US !! And Benefit To What We Can Offer. Then register with our Social Media Talk Forum - When Social Talk is Social, and edit your profile and include A General Info of yourself and start posting. GOOD LUCK !!

clicking a cab file from phone (refering to noob guide)

killswitch2771

New member
Joined
Oct 28, 2008
Messages
19
Reaction score
11
Points
0
Offline
I downloaded dash's gh3 and followed the guide, the file I downloaded, it says its a winrar file, and when i extract it, its about 15 un-named files. Anyhow, I put them both onto my storage card, and now Idk how to select them and hit install from the phone, i've been looking for a while lol
 

D/\SH

Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2007
Messages
36,122
Reaction score
54,561
Points
0
Age
34
Location
Grand Rapids, MI
Offline
I downloaded dash's gh3 and followed the guide, the file I downloaded, it says its a winrar file, and when i extract it, its about 15 un-named files. Anyhow, I put them both onto my storage card, and now Idk how to select them and hit install from the phone, i've been looking for a while lol

its a cab file so you dont extract it.... delete the loose files and redownload the game.... than right click on it and go to properties and you will see that under there it says .cab files for the file type. than jsut drag that whole file over to your card or internal memory if you have the diamond and double click and install to either the main memory or the card. please hit the rep if this helped and all of this information can be found in the noob guide very easily.
 

killswitch2771

New member
Joined
Oct 28, 2008
Messages
19
Reaction score
11
Points
0
Offline
I have the mogul, and when i hit properties it says Winrar archive (under file type) its in my storage card under a folder named Cabs, When I double click it it does not install it, it just brings up the winrar archive thing that shows all the loose files
 

D/\SH

Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2007
Messages
36,122
Reaction score
54,561
Points
0
Age
34
Location
Grand Rapids, MI
Offline
I have the mogul, and when i hit properties it says Winrar archive (under file type) its in my storage card under a folder named Cabs, When I double click it it does not install it, it just brings up the winrar archive thing that shows all the loose files

what file did you download we have two versions of the guitar hero game that i posted up and got for you guys..... please share the link and i will tell you what you are doing wrong but if im not mistaking they are all cabs and you are doing something wrong.
 

D/\SH

Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2007
Messages
36,122
Reaction score
54,561
Points
0
Age
34
Location
Grand Rapids, MI
Offline
http://rapidshare.com/files/11331218...IIMob.cab.html

thats ur download

this is the thread

https://www.smartphonejunkie.org/showthread.php?t=155798

--------- New Post Merged on 2/11/2008 at 05:27:17 --------

Do I open it with the phone or do i double click it with my mouse? Idk how to open it with my phone I was just double clicking it with my mouse

i downloaded and it is a straight cab..... so just use the rapidshare link that you gave me and than once you do that drag over to your card and double click not click and hold..... this is noob proof stuff and has to work bro unless your doing something totally wrong like zipping it up after download....... if you dont get it after this than if i were you i would go back to a basic phone because you are way over your head if you cant install a cab file with step by step directions.... sorry to sound like a dick but it is the truth.
 

killswitch2771

New member
Joined
Oct 28, 2008
Messages
19
Reaction score
11
Points
0
Offline
Lol i got it, I was trying to install it to the phone using the comp, Now I found out how to install it on the phone using the phone sorry for the dumbassness ive had this phone for like 3 hours lol
 

D/\SH

Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2007
Messages
36,122
Reaction score
54,561
Points
0
Age
34
Location
Grand Rapids, MI
Offline
Lol i got it, I was trying to install it to the phone using the comp, Now I found out how to install it on the phone using the phone sorry for the dumbassness ive had this phone for like 3 hours lol

lmao its all good bro, glad that you got it figured out... as the noob guide states the only things ran on the computer application wise is going to be keygens and exe files. and for those you have to be connected via usb and activesync or for vista users mobile device center 6.1